Section 2 - Membership of committees

Mayor of Council - Councillor Sandra Walmsley Deputy Mayor of Council - Councillor Khalid Hussain

Cabinet Post	Cabinet Member	Deputy Cabinet Support Members
Leader, Strategic Growth	Councillor Eamonn	Strategic Growth –
	O'Brien	Councillor Gareth
		Staples-Jones
Deputy Leader, Health	Councillor Tamoor Tariq	Health and Wellbeing -
and Wellbeing		Councillor Ayesha Arif
		and
		Councillor Nathan Boroda
Deputy Leader, Children	Councillor Lucy Smith	Children and Young
and Young People		People - Councillor Tom
		Pilkington and Councillor
		Sean Thorpe
Finance and Communities	Councillor Richard Gold	Communities - Councillor
		Ummrana Farooq
Environment, Climate	Councillor Alan Quinn	Environment, Climate
Change and Operations		Change and Operations -
		Councillor Noel Bayley
Corporate Affairs and HR	Councillor Tahir Rafiq	Corporate Affairs and HR
		- Councillor Joan
		Grimshaw and Councillor
		Elliot Moss
Culture and The Economy	Councillor Charlotte	N/A
	Morris	
Housing Services	Councillor Clare Cummins	N/A

Overview and scrutiny committee (11)

Councillor Dene Vernon (Chair)

Councillor Russell Bernstein

Councillor Carol Birchmore

Councillor Ayesha Arif

Councillor Noel Bayley

Councillor Nathan Boroda

Councillor Debra Green

Councillor Tom Pilkington

Councillor Glyn Marsden

Councillor Elliot Moss

Councillor Michael Rubinstein

Health scrutiny committee (11)

Councillor Elizabeth FitzGerald (Chair)

Councillor Joan Grimshaw

Councillor Roger Brown

Councillor Mary Walsh

Councillor Martin Hayes

Councillor Imran Rizvi

Councillor Ciaron Boles

Councillor Des Duncalfe

Councillor Shaheena Haroon

Councillor Jo Lancaster

Councillor Lynn Ryder

Children and Young People's Scrutiny Committee (11)

Councillor Ciaron Boles (Chair)

Councillor Donald Berry

Councillor Ciaron Boles

Councillor Andrea Booth

Councillor Ummrana Farooq

Councillor Elizabeth FitzGerald

Councillor Nikki Frith

Councillor Luis McBriar

Councillor Jack Rydeheard

Councillor Lynn Ryder

Councillor Gareth Staples-Jones

Councillor Mary Whitby

Licensing and Safety Committee (11)

Councillor Gavin McGill (Chair)

Councillor Nathan Boroda

Councillor Noel Bayley

Councillor Joan Grimshaw

Councillor Khalid Hussain

Councillor Babar Ibrahim

Councillor Glyn Marsden

Councillor Debbie Quinn

Councillor Imran Rizvi

Councillor Jack Rydeheard

Councillor Mary Walsh

Planning control committee (11)

Councillor Sean Thorpe (Chair)

Councillor Ciaron Boles

Councillor Des Duncalfe

Councillor Ummrana Faroog

Councillor Jackie Harris

Councillor Martin Hayes

Councillor Babar Ibrahim

Councillor Debbie Quinn

Councillor Gareth Staples-Jones

Councillor Dene Vernon Councillor Mary Walsh

Audit committee (9)

Councillor Mary Whitby (Chair)

Councillor Ayesha Arif

Councillor Donald Berry

Councillor Carol Birchmore

Councillor lain Gartside

Councillor Martin Hayes

Councillor Luis McBriar

Councillor Elliot Moss

Councillor Michael Rubinstein

Co-opted - Independent Member

Employment Panel (9)

Councillor Tahir Rafiq (Chair)

Councillor Russell Bernstein

Councillor Joan Grimshaw

Councillor Donald Berry

Councillor Clare Cummins

Councillor Elliot Moss

Councillor Tamoor Tariq

Councillor Mary Walsh

Councillor Liam James Dean

Standards committee (9)

Councillor Sandra Walmsley (Chair)

Councillor Shahbaz Arif

Councillor Andrea Booth

Councillor Liam James Dean

Councillor Debra Green

Councillor Martin Hayes

Councillor Glyn Marsden

Councillor Tahir Rafig

Councillor Imran Rizvi

Councillor Mary Whitby

Independent Person(s)

Craig Ainsworth

Stuart Birtwell

Health and wellbeing board (4)

Councillor Tamoor Tariq (Chair)

Councillor Ayesha Arif

Councillor Nathan Boroda Councillor Jo Lancaster Councillor Eamonn O'Brien Councillor Lucy Smith Core Voting Members:

A nominated representative from the Voluntary Sector

Executive Director of Children Young People and Culture

Executive Director for Strategic Commissioning

Director of Community Commissioning and Director of Adult Social Services

Director of Public Health

Two nominated representatives from the GP Clinical Commissioning Group

A nominated representative from the Local Healthwatch

A nominated representative from Greater Manchester Police

A nominated representative of Greater Manchester Fire Service

A nominated representative from Northern Care Alliance

A representative of the LCO

A nominated representative from Pennine Acute NHS Trust

A nominated representative from Pennine Care Foundation Trust

A nominated representative from Six Town Housing

Corporate parenting board (11)

Councillor Lucy Smith (Chair)

Councillor Donald Berry

Councillor Andrea Booth

Councillor Clare Cummins

Councillor Jackie Harris

Councillor Luis McBriar

Councillor Eamonn O'Brien

Councillor Debbie Quinn

Councillor Lynn Ryder

Councillor Sean Thorpe

Councillor Yvonne Wright

Radcliffe cabinet committee (7)

Voting members:

Councillor Eamonn O'Brien (Chair)

Councillor Clare Cummins

Councillor Charlotte Morris

Non-voting members:

Councillor Mike Smith

Councillor Carol Birchmore

Councillor Jo Lancaster

Councillor Glyn Marsden

Locality Board (3)

15 voting members, 3 non-voting members and a number of officers will attend to advise as required. The voting members reflect senior clinical, political, managerial, and NHS non-executive leadership from across the Bury Health, Care, and Well Being partnership.

Voting Members:

Political Representation (3)

Leader of the Council

Executive Member of the Council Health and Wellbeing

Executive Member of the Council for Children and Young People

Non-Executive NHS Leadership (3)

Clinical Representation (4)

Managerial Leadership (5)

Non-Voting Members:

Routinely attending (6)

In attendance as required (4)

Youth Cabinet (9)

Councillor Martin Hayes

Councillor Liam James Dean

Councillor Lucy Smith

Councillor Des Duncalfe

Councillor Gareth Staples-Jones

Councillor Jack Rydeheard

Councillor Sean Thorpe

Joint Consultative Committee – Teachers (8)

Councillor Tamoor Tariq

Councillor Gavin McGill

Councillor Sean Thorpe

Councillor Russell Bernstein

Councillor Luis McBriar

Councillor Des Duncalfe

Councillor Donald Berry

Appointment of Shadow Cabinet for 2022/2023

Position Appointees

Leader, Corporate Core and Place Deputy Leader, Health and Wellbeing

Culture and the Economy

Environment, Operations and Transport

Children, Young People and Skills

Communities and Whip

Councillor Russell Bernstein
Councillor Jo Lancaster
Councillor Roger Brown
Councillor Liam James Dean
Councillor Luis McBriar
Councillor Dene Vernon